Bestsellers Bundle

Regular price $30.00 Sale price $45.00

A very special bundle featuring the three of our best sellers: a short story collection, a feminist anthology, and a prize-winning chapbook!

With this purchase you'll receive:

Death to the Bullshit Artists of South Texas by Fernando A. Flores
+ I Scream Social Anthology Vol. 2 + a handmade pin by Tsz Kam
+ Threshold by Julie Howd

About Death to the Bullshit Artists of South Texas 

A collection of ten punk rock fairy-tales about artists and misfits trying to make noise and live forever in the unforgiving landscape of the Rio Grande Valley.

Death to the Bullshit Artists of South Texas is a psychedelic romp through the Rio Grande Valley music scene. This collection of 10 punk rock fairy-tales offers a prismatic view of a subculture so rich that if it knew its own worth, it just might revolt against itself. This is the book you wish you had as a teenager, headphones on, waiting at a bus stop for a ride to the record store.

About Threshold by Julie Howd (Spring 2020 Winner)

Julie Howd's poems reach backward and forward in time simultaneously, breathing life into the language of antiquity, while fearlessly exploring of the issues that flood our present-day consciousness. This is deeply empathetic work; poetry in tune with the threats facing our natural world, our sanity, our joy and our sacred communal birthright to create art. As Taisaia Kitaiskaia says in the introduction: "Because of Threshold, poetry is evergreening right now, heady with hope, creeping with delight."

About I Scream Social Anthology Vol. 2

Bursting with diverse tones and genres the I Scream Social Anthology Vol. 2 is a space where women fiercely showcase their human experiences. An anthology drawn from the feminist reading series of the same name, the I Scream Social Anthology Vol. 2 features poetry, prose, and drama by 34 visionary women & nonbinary writers that have been featured artists on the series stage.

Author Bios:

Fernando A. Flores was born in Reynosa, Tamaulipas, Mexico, and raised in the U.S. His debut novel, Tears of the Trufflepig, was released Spring 2019 by MCD x FSG Originals.

Julie Howd is a poet from Massachusetts. Her first chapbook, Talking from the Knees Up, was published by dancing girl press in 2018. She holds an MFA from the University of Texas at Austin, where she received the 2015 Roy Crane Award for Outstanding Achievement in the Creative Arts. Her work can be found in DelugeThe SpectacleSixth Finch, and elsewhere. She lives in Amherst, MA.

Close (esc)

Subscribe to the Host Monthly Newsletter

Sign up for our monthly newsletter, which includes the latest on new releases, submissions, event details, discounts, & more! Note: We respect your time and privacy. 

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now